WE WELCOME YOU TO JOIN US!

Our Temple Jeremiah committees are a great way to get to know other members, socialize and give back, while helping to strengthen our community. Committee chairs are listed below and happy to connect with you about joining and/or volunteer opportunities.

The Adult Learning Committee strives to present a varied group of programs throughout the year, touching multiple phases of Jewish life. Participation could include coming up with speakers for Adult Learning programs, writing articles for the Covenant and much more.

See our upcoming Adult Learning events.

Jill Odzer: jillodzer@yahoo.com

Brotherhood provides a unique opportunity for the men of Temple Jeremiah to express and fulfill their social and service-oriented goals.

See our upcoming Brotherhood events.

Dan Bellows: dbellows60025@yahoo.com

The Budget & Finance Committee’s mission is to prepare an annual budget each spring for the following fiscal year for the Board’s review and approval. The Budget & Finance Committee also monitors the Temple’s income and expense items throughout the year.

Steve Kleiman: skleiman@zazove.com

The Building Committee aims to provide a safe and comfortable environment to support the needs and activities of the congregation.

Michael Schack: michael.schack@comcast.net

The Communications Committee defines and improves processes and tools used to optimize communication to, and between, Temple stakeholders and the community at large, as well as helping bring the brand voice and story to life across all communication vehicles.

See our upcoming Communications Committee meetings.

Gary Kash: gary@gkmarketinginsights.com

Michael Shamark: shmaraksmpr@gmail.com

The Development Committee helps create and maintain a culture of philanthropy throughout the Temple by planning, recommending and assisting in implementation of strategy and policy regarding fund development.

Leslie Landman: leslie@templejeremiah.org

The Inclusion Committee aims to facilitate a welcoming environment at Temple Jeremiah where those of all ages and abilities can rejoice, contribute and participate in Temple activities. The Committee hosts several events throughout the year, such as Rosh Hashanah and Shabbat services, Chanukah and Purim celebrations, and a social event.

See our upcoming Inclusion events.

Caren Brown: ceb994@gmail.com
Gail Modro: gailmodro@comcast.net

The Investment Committee is responsible for managing the Temple’s money with a focus on preserving the longevity of reserve funds and maximizing the value of funds before they are needed.

Jon Fellman: jonfellman@hotmail.com

Sue Weitzmam: sgweitz@gmail.com

The Israel Action Committee goal is to strengthen Temple Jeremiah’s connection to, and support of, Israel through advocacy, education and cultural events. The committee plans Israeli-themed programs and welcomes new committee members!

See our upcoming Israel Action Committee meetings.

Jerry Tatar: jerrytatar1@gmail.com

The Jeremiah Parent Network was established to create a place for parents to become involved in Temple Jeremiah’s Center for Learning. The three pillars are:

  1. Social Engagement: for the social engagement of parents with children in the Temple Jeremiah school.
  2. Education/Hot Topics: for the educational engagement of parents with children in the Temple Jeremiah school.
  3. School Involvement/Support: will support the Center for Learning with assistance when needed, feedback, idea generation and parent and adult learning and activities.

See our upcoming Jeremiah Parent Network meetings.

Jill Odzer: jillodzer@yahoo.com

Leadership Development aims to support Temple Jeremiah’s continued success by strengthening human capital resources through education and building leadership capabilities.

See our upcoming Leadership Development Committee meetings.

Suzanne Sands: sandssuzanne@gmail.com
Scott Levin: scottamy93@aol.com

The Membership Committee focuses on recruiting, retaining and fostering relationships within Temple Jeremiah. The committee hosts various events throughout the year and assists with member programs and holidays. We welcome your participation, join us!

See our upcoming Membership Committee meetings.

Arden Brenner: Ardie521@aol.com
Christine Kaufman: christine.kaufman@comcast.net
Gail Kayman: gkayman17@gmail.com

Our Sisterhood is a dynamic community of multigenerational women that aims to strengthen our connection to each other and to Temple Jeremiah through programming, social networking, fundraising and social action.

See our upcoming Sisterhood events.

Alisa Patterson: Sarap124@aol.com
Lisa Schurgin: lbjs2@yahoo.com

Our committee is dedicated to giving back to our community, healing the world, educating people about social justice issues so that we can improve the lives of others.

See our upcoming Social Justice events.

Jack Craven: jack@allinexecutivecoaching.com

The Spiritual Life Committee will study, reflect, critique, and guide the spiritual practices of Temple Jeremiah; act as an advisory body for the Senior Rabbi and clergy of Temple Jeremiah, and serve as a liaison among the congregation, clergy, and lay leadership of Temple Jeremiah.

See our upcoming Spiritual Life Committee meetings.

Joel Kaufmann: joelkaufmann@icloud.com

The Youth and Family Engagement Committee supports our youth groups and youth programming to promote meaningful and enjoyable engagement of our youth in Jewish life and the life of our congregation.

See our upcoming Youth Committee meetings.

Tanya Silverstein: tanya@tanyasilverstein.com