Danny A. Glassman

Executive Director
danny@templejeremiah.org

Danny Glassman has been Temple Jeremiah’s Executive Director since November 2012. Before coming to Jeremiah, he served as the overnight camp director and conference center director at JCYS Camp Henry Horner in Ingleside, IL.

Danny has his bachelor’s degree in social science from National Louis University and is working towards his Masters of Jewish Professional Studies at the Spertus Institute of Learning and Leadership. He is a member of the National Association of Temple Administrators (NATA) where he served as Co-chair of Education for the 2018 Austin Conference. Danny was awarded the Myron E. Shoen Service to Community Award from NATA in December 2017 for his work with creating partnerships between Temple Jeremiah and multiple organizations working with developmentally disabled populations. Temple Jeremiah welcomes these individuals into the community each day as greeters and office volunteers.

Danny is an active member and immediate past president of the Chicago Area Synagogue Administrators (CASA) the local branch of the NATA. He also still is very much active in the camping community serving as accreditation visitor for the Illinois section of the American Camp Association.

When he’s not working or in class, he is with his wife, Krystal, and their children, Eden and Levi.

Anne M. Lidsky, Ph.D., RJE

Director of Religious Education
anne@templejeremiah.org

Dr. Anne Lidsky, R.J.E., has served as Director of Religious Education at Temple Jeremiah since 1980.

Anne received her Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees from Northeastern Illinois State University and her Ph.D. in Counseling Psychology from Northwestern University. She taught in Chicago for several years and was a religious and Hebrew teacher for twelve years at Temple Emanuel and Am Shalom. Anne was principal at Temple Beth Israel and Director of Counseling at Solomon Schechter Day School in Skokie.

Anne and her husband, Jerry, lived in Israel for three years, 1972 – 75 and remain ardent supporters of Israel, loving the people and the land. Whenever possible, Anne travels back to Israel, either with family or as staff on teen trips.

Since Anne joined Temple Jeremiah, she has been active in the Chicago area Jewish community, creating meaningful, caring relationships that not only have enriched her life, but have enriched our Center for Learning at Temple Jeremiah. She is currently serving on the Rabbinic, Educator, Cantor Advisory committee for OSRUI, and has been on the camp faculty since 1981. In 1990, Anne received her Reform Jewish Education certification, the highest degree of recognition that an education director can receive at the national level under the auspices of the Union for Reform Judaism (URJ).

She was chosen as one of the 1998 recipients of the Covenant Foundation Award designed to honor outstanding Jewish educators. The Covenant Foundation Award is the most prestigious award that a Jewish educator can receive in the United States or Canada.

Anne and Jerry live in Northbrook and have two married daughters/sons-in-law and five beloved grandchildren.

Professional Staff

Phyllis Burg

Senior Executive Assistant
phyllis@templejeremiah.org

Dina Jacobs Bauwens

Member Engagement Director
dina@templejeremiah.org

Anne Richtman Kaplan

Center for Learning Administrative Assistant
anne.kaplan@templejeremiah.org

Shira Brandhandler

Youth Engagement Director
shira@templejeremiah.org

Jennifer Hechtman Rosen

Bookkeeper
jennifer@templejeremiah.org

Pamela Stauffer

Executive Assistant
pamela@templejeremiah.org

Cindy Lieb

B’nai Mitzvah Coordinator
cindy@templejeremiah.org

Rabbi Debbi Helbraun

Hebrew School Principal
rabbihelbraun@templejeremiah.org

Maintenance Staff

Juan Carlos Sanchez

Maintenance Supervisor
juancarlos@templejeremiah.org

Music Staff

Julian Chin

Accompanist and Choir Director

julian@templejeremiah.org