Temple Jeremiah

Holidays

Celebrate the Jewish holidays at Temple Jeremiah!

Jewish Holiday Information | Holiday CalendarHigh Holy Days | Sukkot & Simchat TorahChanukah | Purim

sukkot2

Jewish Holiday Information

Click to view and download a PDF copy of these holiday sheets, explaining the Jewish holidays in detail.

Chanukah | Passover | Purim

Rosh HaShanah | Shavuot | Sukkot/Simchat Torah

Tu B’Shevat | Yom HaShoah | Yom Kippur

 

2017-2018 / 5778 Jewish Holiday Calendar

Selichot: Saturday, Sept. 16, 2017
Erev Rosh HaShanah: Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017
Rosh Hashanah Day 1: Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017
Rosh HaShanah Day 2: Friday, Sept. 22, 2017
Erev Yom Kippur: Friday, Sept. 29, 2017
Yom Kippur: Saturday, Sept. 30, 2017
Erev Sukkot: Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017
Sukkot: Thursday, October 5, through Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2017
Erev Simchat Torah: Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2017
Simchat Torah: Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017
Chanukah: Tuesday, Dec. 12, 2017 (begins at sundown) through Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2017
Tu B’Shevat: Wednesday Jan. 31, 2018
Erev Purim: Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Purim: Thursday, March 1, 2018
Erev Passover (First Seder): Friday, March 30, 2018 (begins at sundown)
Passover: Saturday, March 31, 2018 through Friday, April 6, 2018
Yom HaShoah: Thursday, April 12, 2018
Yom HaZikaron: Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Yom Ha’Atzma’ut: Thursday, April 19, 2018
Lag Ba’Omer: Thursday, May 3, 2018
Erev Shavuot: Saturday, May 19, 2018
Shavuot: Sunday, May 20, 2018
Tisha B’av: Sunday, July 22, 2018

High Holy Days at Temple Jeremiah

We look forward to welcoming you to our High Holy Day worship. For more information, see our High Holy Day worship page.

Comments are closed.