Temple Jeremiah

Leadership

Temple Jeremiah has dozens of ways to volunteer, and we are always looking for interested members to serve on committees and volunteer in other ways. For more information on how to get involved, contact one of our board members or staff members.

board2016-2017

 

Board of Directors 2016-2017

President Joel Africk
Executive Vice President Barb Miller
Vice Presidents Alene Frost
Randi Gurian
Sami Levi
Scott Levin
Alisa Patterson
Michael Schack
Treasurer Steve Kleiman
Controller Jeff Krupp
Recording Secretary Linda Stolberg
Legal Counsel Ed Shapiro
Brotherhood President Gerry Lane
Women of Jeremiah Representative Babette Sanders
Immediate Past President Ken Lorch
JeTY (Youth Group) President Anna Shabelman
Board of Directors Charles Alexander
Marc Bernstein
Arden Brenner
Judy Craven
Gabrielle Feldman
Michael Fine
Richard Geline
David Goroff
Avi Greenfield
Tami Hammersley
Gary Kash
Gail Modro
Jill Odzer
Dan Schwartz
Doug Shabelman
Mark Sulkin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Committees and Groups

Committee/E-mail Chair(s) Staff Liaison
Adult Learning
rgeline@sbcglobal.net
Richard Geline Rabbi Cohen
Bagel Bar
cindymorhaim@comcast.net
Cindy Morhaim Daniel Glassman
Brotherhood
gerrylane7@gmail.com
Gerry Lane Rabbi Cohen
Building/Facilities
building-facilities@templejeremiah.org
Michael Schack Daniel Glassman
Caring Community
rabbisegal@templejeremiah.org
Barb Kite and Patty Turim Rabbi Segal
Communications
amyyore24@hotmail.com
Amy Weintraub Lia Goldfarb
Development
development@templejeremiah.org
Randi Gurian Daniel Glassman
Education
jerryosher@comcast.net
Marcia Osher Anne Lidsky
Family Promise
Jonfellman@hotmail.com
mich@wirthfellman.com
arubinstein5@comcast.net
sybilstern@att.net
Jon & Michelle Fellman
Amy Rubinstein
Sybil Stern
Rabbi Cohen
Finance
finance@templejeremiah.org
Jeffrey Krupp Daniel Glassman
Green Team
bslotnick@varisport.com
Barry Slotnick Rabbi Segal
Inclusion Committee
ceb994@gmail.com
Caren Brown Rabbi Segal
Investment Committee
deschwartz123@gmail.com
Dan Schwartz Daniel Glassman
Israel Advocacy
sami.levi7@gmail.com
Sami Levi Rabbi Cohen
Leadership Development
leadershipdevelopment@templejeremiah.org
Julie Ford Daniel Glassman
Legal
legal@templejeremiah.org
Ed Shapiro Daniel Glassman
Membership
sarap124@aol.com
Alisa Patterson Lia Goldfarb
Nominating Committee
lorch@htl-law.com
Ken Lorch Rabbi Cohen
Outreach
outreach@templejeremiah.org
Gail Modro
Greg and Anne Richards
Rabbi Segal
Planned Giving
plannedgiving@templejeremiah.org
Randi Gurian Daniel Glassman
Social Action
socialaction@templejeremiah.org
Mindy Kurtz
Stephen Miller
Barb Miller
Jack Craven
Rabbi Cohen
Spiritual Life
spirituallife@templejeremiah.org
Joel Kaufmann Rabbi Cohen
Ushers
weisenberg3916@comcast.net
Victoria Weisenberg Rabbi Cohen
Women of Jeremiah
b-sanders2@northwestern.edu
Babette Sanders Rabbi Segal
Youth Department
youth@templejeremiah.org
Rabbi Segal Rabbi Segal

 

Not sure whom to contact? Click above to get in touch with a member of our staff or committee for specific information.

 

Annual Report and Long Range Plan

The Annual Report is presented every year at the temple’s Annual Meeting and is available to the entire congregation. It summarizes the year’s events and includes reports from the various Boards and Committees as well as our Board President and Rabbi Paul Cohen. Our Long Range Plan was updated in 2012 and keeps us focused on our goals for the next few years.

Click on the links below to view and download past pdf copies of the Annual Report and the current Long Range Plan.

2016 Annual Report

2015 Annual Report

2014 Annual Report

2013 Annual Report

2012 Annual Report

2011 Annual Report

Long Range Plan (updated February 2012)

 

Comments are closed.